My new favorite song.

25 Mar

I really haven’t been listening to as much music as I ordinarily would… but I’ve recently discovered Andrew Belle, and I’m hooked. He is another great singer-songwriter out of Nashville (oh, Nashville! Why can’t I live in the music city?) like some of my other favorites–Andy Davis, Matt Wertz, Meg Allison, Dave Barnes, who else? So much great music happening in Nashville. Lindsay Carter, I am jealous of you every day that you are in sunny Tennessee and I am still in cold Chicago. But I’ll be there someday, folks. Dave and I have a dream of having babies with little cowboy boots. Okay, maybe the cowboy booted babies are more my long-term goal, but he is definitely on board for the rest of it. Right… so my new favorite song, The Ladder, courtesy of Andrew Belle.

Leave a Reply

